Name (Last, First) Email
Applewhite (she/her),
Courtney
Area: Religions in North America; Death Rituals and Afterlife Beliefs; Nonreligious and Secular People; Ecology and Religion
applewhite@umail.ucsb.edu
Armine-Kline,
Zak
Ballmes,
Victoria
vballmes@umail.ucsb.edu
Baoagudamu,
Uudam
Area: Tibetan Buddhism; Mongolian Buddhism; Transregional Buddhism; Tibet-Mongol Interface in the late imperial period.
uudam@ucsb.edu
Bennett,
Emily
Braunstein,
Eva
Area: Philosophy and Religion, History of Christian Thought
evabraunstein@ucsb.edu
Carpinteri,
Mariangela
Area: Japanese Buddhism and Confucianism. Concepts and ideas of nature and ecology in Japanese religions of the Edo period.
m_carpinteri@umail.ucsb.edu
Chavez,
William Samuel
Area: Religions in North America, Religion and Popular Culture, Religion and Folklore.
wchavez@ucsb.edu
Cooper,
Kelsey
Area: Religion in Brazil; Gender and Sexuality; Ethnography; Afro-Diasporic Religion
kelseycooper@ucsb.edu
Deslippe,
Philip
Area: Religions in North America, Asian American Religions, New Religious Movements
pdeslippe@umail.ucsb.edu
Deutsch,
Laura
Dickstein,
Jonathan
Area: Hindu Studies, Yoga Studies, Animals and Religion, Comparative Ethics
jhdickstein@umail.ucsb.edu
Duoer,
Daigengna
Area: Buddhism in early 20th Century Inner Mongolia and Manchuria; empire, modernity, colonialism, and transnational networks
daigengna@ucsb.edu
Eksici,
Abdulmecid Yasir
Area: Islamic Law and Theology, Ethics, Philosophy of Law and Politics
abdulmecidyasir@umail.ucsb.edu
Ellerton,
David
Area: Buddhist Studies, Indian and Tibetan Buddhism, Buddhist Prophecy, Buddhist Theories of Mind
davidellerton@umail.ucsb.edu
Fisher,
Nathan
Area: Jewish Studies, Cognitive Science of Religion, Contemplative Studies
nathan_fisher@umail.ucsb.edu
Fredrickson,
Nathan
Area: Religions in North America, Religion and Literature, Cognitive Science of Religion, Translation Studies, Writing Studies, Global Studies, Ancient Mediterranean Studies
nfredrickson@umail.ucsb.edu
Goddard,
Eileen
Area: Bhakti, Hindu Philosophy, Hinduism
eileengoddard@umail.ucsb.edu
Gonzalez,
Jamila
Area: Biblical Studies, Jewish Background of Christianity, Jerusalem, and Apocalyptic Movements
jamila@ucsb.edu
Hahn,
Jennifer Lois
Area: Religions in North America and Cognitive Science of Religion
jhahn@umail.ucsb.edu
Hale,
Eliz
Harris,
Matthew
Area: African American Religious History, American Religion, Popular Culture and Religion, Black Studies, Black Radical Tradition
matthew_m_harris@ucsb.edu
Hawley-Suarez,
Abraham
Hegazy,
Wael
Area: Digital religion, Online rituals, Virtual Islam, Cyber Sufism, classical and Modern Sufism, and Body theory in Islam.
wael_hegazy@umail.ucsb.edu
Hickman,
Mitchel
Hu,
Steven
Area: Chinese Christianity, Religion in Contemporary China, Religion and Urban Place-Making, Transnationalism
stevenhu@ucsb.edu
Ium,
Michael
Area: Buddhist Studies, Tibetan Studies, South Asian Religions, Indo-Tibetan Buddhism
michael_ium@ucsb.edu
Johnson,
Mason
mason_johnson@umail.ucsb.edu
Kang,
Samantha L. C.
Area: Continental Philosophy and Religion; Nostalgia
samanthakang@ucsb.edu
Kestenbaum,
Sam
Area: Religions in North America
kestenbaum@ucsb.edu
Kim,
Euiyeon
King,
Shelby
Area: Religion in North America, New Religious Movements, Esotericism, Religion and Popular Culture
sking@umail.ucsb.edu
Knight,
Kolby
Area: Religions in North America, Catholic Studies, Religion and Economy
kknight@umail.ucsb.edu
Kodani,
Mayumi
Area: Tibetan Buddhist scholasticism, Tibetan translation
mayumi@umail.ucsb.edu
Lambelet,
Patrick
Area: Indo-Tibetan Buddhism, Tantric Buddhism, Buddhist philosophy, Buddhist ethics
pglambelet@ucsb.edu
Lanahan-Kalish,
Damian
Area: American Religion, New Religious Movements, Science Fiction and Religion, Invented Religions
damian@umail.ucsb.edu
McCracken,
Lucas
mccracken00@umail.ucsb.edu
Mondragón,
Delores
Area: Native American & Indigenous Religious Traditions
mondragon@umail.ucsb.edu
Morales,
Christopher
Area: History of Christian thought (especially late medieval mysticism), modern European philosophy, modern political philosophy, American transcendentalism
christophermorales@ucsb.edu
Papoliyazdi,
Ali
alipapoliyazdi@umail.ucsb.edu
Parikh,
Sahaj
Romaskiewicz,
Peter
Area: Buddhist Studies, Medieval Chinese Religions, Sensory Studies, Composition and Rhetoric
pmr01@umail.ucsb.edu
Runkevich,
Yevgeniy
Area: Ancient Mediterranean Religions, Early Christianity, Archaeology, Apocalypticism, the Book of Revelation
runkevich@umail.ucsb.edu
Sibley,
Collin
Area: Modern South Asian Religion, Tamil Religion, Caste, Ethnicity and Race, Dravidian Social Movements
cmsibley@umail.ucsb.edu
Snediker,
Timothy
Area: Philosophy of Religion, Political Theology, Psychoanalysis
tsnediker@ucsb.edu
Snell,
Laura
Solakoglu,
Enes
Stephen,
Shakir
Area: American Religion, Secularity and Secular People, Evangelical Culture, Religion and Science
shakirstephen@ucsb.edu
Stephenson,
Jackson
Area: South Asian Religions, Esoteric Buddhism, Tantra, Sanskrit, Tibetan, Sociolinguistics
jbj@ucsb.edu
Sue,
Taryn
Thonnart,
Morgane
m_thonnart@umail.ucsb.edu
Toribio,
Shannon
Area: Asian/Asian American Religion, Southeast Asian Religion, New Religious Movements, Race/Ethnicity, Decolonization
shannon_toribio@ucsb.edu
Tunc,
Esra
Area: Islamic Studies; Anthropology of Religion; Religion and Economy
esratunc@ucsb.edu
Veeck,
Sarah
Area: Religion in contemporary China, Popular religion, Religion and economy
sveeck@umail.ucsb.edu
Vyas,
Maharshi
Area: Hinduism, South Asia, Subaltern Studies, Anthropology of Religion
mvyas@umail.ucsb.edu
White,
Ty
Whitesides,
Kevin
kevinwhitesides@umail.ucsb.edu
Zimmerman,
Daniel
Area: Early Christianity, Late Antique Christianity, New Testament Literature, Nag Hammadi Literature
dszimmerman@umail.ucsb.edu